The testing has started!

The search for the best cars for the Hispanic family has started !
The jury panel is comprised of national Hispanic automotive journalists, bloggers, content creators and industry influencers selected by the organization’s advisory board. Fifteen automotive experts and Hispanic consumer engagers—handpicked every year—and one jury director, form the panel. The jurors evaluate the vehicles from their perspective as part of their professional work during May to November, culminating with the Finalist announcement at Pirelli World. Eligible vehicles must be designated as a “2021” model year and be available to consumers in all states.

The Hispanic Motor Press Awards 2021 jury panelists are:

1. Alejandro Maciel (LA Times Español)- CA
2. Armando Varela (La Opinion) -CA
3. Claudia Krusch (Trendy Latina) – NY
4. German Angel (Enfoque Social) – CA
5. Gil Silva (Mitchell Books)- CA
6. Hector Russo (Geek’s Room) – TX
7. Jaime Gabaldoni (Univision Autos)- FL
8. Jose Carlos DeMier (Que Auto Compro) – FL
9. Jose Pepe Forte (Univision Radio)- FL
10. Juan Garcia (Digital Trends) – TX
11. Lizza Monet Morales (xoxoLizza) – CA
12. Maria Ravani (Sobre Rodas Magazine)- FL
13. Roger Rivero (Automotriz Channel) – OR
14. Sandra Munoz (Latinaology)- AZ
15. Simon Vazquez (Motor1 Latino)- FL
Jury Director Ricardo Rodriguez-Long (Garage Latino)- CA

Previous articleNuevo camino para las automotrices
Next articleLuxury Sedan Appeal – KIA K900
Ricardo Rodríguez-Long
Ricardo’s Bio In Southern California, center of the car culture, it’s tough to straddle the line of professional passion for all things motive. Yet, Ricardo Rodriguez-Long has done so since arriving from Argentina, combining his education (BS in Automotive Science and Industrial Design) with his ardor for all forms of mobilized art. Ricardo’s career has taken him from broken fingernails to broken records. Ricardo’s photojournalism excellence has allowed him to supply copy and images for newspapers and magazines around the globe in both English and Spanish. He is the first Hispanic photographer to be granted a solo show at LAPC in Los Angeles. He created the first Spanish automotive radio program in the US which is still on air; the first Spanish language trucking magazine; the first automotive TV show in Spanish in the US (broadcasted on over 30 countries through CANAL SPEED and Azteca America TV Network); and Ricardo is the first Hispanic to receive the Golden Award for journalism by the Truck Writers of North America. This prestigious awards is coveted by more than 250 journalist in the commercial truck market in Canada, United States and Mexico.